Seoul.

I never had even thought of going to South Korea. Unfortunately, it seems to be an Asian destination left behind by the cheap thrills, beaches and marketable areas such as Thailand, Hong Kong (more on that to follow), Vietnam etc

But what do you think of South Korea? My mind conjured K-Pop, models with white, dewy skin and being the unfortunate neighbours of North Korea. What I came away with was an overwhelming admiration and love for the city. It truly is a modern city where tourists can comfortably feel welcome and being a cosmetic lover like me…the best place to be!

I decided to go. On a spontaneous whim-the best things in life are made spontaneously, right? I even decided to pop over around the festive period. That’s right, I paid double the odds and left my family behind in Hong Kong to experience 3 days in Seoul.

